Thursday, December 16, 2010

House Republicans Announce Candidates for 98th House District

COLUMBUS—Ohio House Speaker-elect William G. Batchelder (R-Medina) and members of the House Republican Caucus today announced the slate of applicants who have applied for appointment to the vacant 98th House District seat.

Representative Lou Blessing (R-Cincinnati), who will chair the screening panel, will be joined by Reps. John Adams (R-Sidney), Ron Amstutz (R-Wooster), Dave Hall (R-Killbuck) and Todd Snitchler (R-Uniontown) in thoroughly researching the applicants and considering their unique credentials.
“I am very pleased with the impressive applicants who wish to serve the good people of Geauga and Cuyahoga counties,” Blessing said. “My colleagues and I on the panel will carefully consider how each candidate may best reflect the integrity of the 98th District.”
Applicants for the 98th House District seat include:

  • Mary Briggs

  • Michael Brown

  • Bob Cannon

  • Walter Claypool

  • John Eklund

  • Richard Hollington

  • Jeff Lechak

  • Matt Lynch

  • Ted Peterson

  • Kristina Port

  • Charles Stevens

  • Alan Wilson