Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Yost Endorses Fellow Liberal Mitt Romney

Boston, MA – Mitt Romney today announced the support of Ohio Auditor Dave Yost. Yost will serve as a Co-Chair of the Romney for President Ohio Leadership Team.

“I’m pleased to earn Dave’s support,” said Mitt Romney. “Dave understands the need for our country to restore our economy and create jobs for the American people. In the months to come, I look forward to working with Dave to spread my message of more jobs, less spending, smaller government.”

“Ohioans are tired of President Obama’s broken promises and failed record,” said Auditor Yost. “Three years of out-of-control spending, higher taxes, and Obamacare have put America’s fiscal health on life support. We need a conservative candidate who actually knows how to create jobs and balance the budget. That’s why I’m supporting Mitt Romney. He’s the only candidate who not only has a long track record of fiscal discipline, but also a bold plan to lower taxes, cut spending, and reform entitlements in a responsible way. That’s what our country is looking for and that’s why I’m confident Mitt’s message will connect with Ohio voters.”

Background On Auditor Dave Yost:

Yost Was Elected In 2010. Prior to his election as Auditor, Yost was the Delaware County Prosecuting Attorney, where he was known for fighting political corruption. Yost also served as the Auditor of Delaware County and has worked in private practice.

Yost Joins These Officials Who Were Announced Yesterday As Mitt Romney’s Ohio Leadership Team:

U.S. Senator Rob Portman

Former U.S. Senator George Voinovich

Congressman Mike Turner

Congressman Jim Renacci

Congressman Steve LaTourette

State Senate President Tom Niehaus

Former Attorney General Betty Montgomery

Former State Treasurer and Hamilton County Prosecutor Joe Deters

State Senator Chris Widener

State Senator Karen Gillmor

State Senator Mark Wagoner

State Senator Shannon Jones

State Senator Troy Balderson

State Senator David Burke

State Representative Al Landis

State Representative Anne Gonzales

State Representative Bob Hackett

State Representative Bruce Goodwin

State Representative Cheryl Grossman

State Representative Cliff Rosenberger

State Representative Craig Newbold

State Representative Gerald Stebelton

State Representative Jay Hottinger

State Representative Marlene Anielski

State Representative Mike Duffey

State Representative Peter Beck

State Representative Randy Gardner

State Representative Richard Hollington

State Representative Ross McGregor

State Representative Timothy Derickson
I'll be voting for Santorum in the primary...and against Obama in the in to that whatever you like.....

I think Shannon Jones is the most conservative Republican on that list.......