Wednesday, December 29, 2010

OHIO HOUSE: Batchelder Announces House GOP Policy Committee

COLUMBUS – Speaker-elect William G. Batchelder (R-Medina) today announced the members of the Ohio House Majority Policy Committee for the 129th General Assembly. Representative Todd Snitchler (R-Uniontown) will serve as chair.

“During his time in the Legislature, Representative Snitchler has served with the highest integrity and has demonstrated a strong understanding of a variety of complex issues,” Batchelder said. “His leadership on legislative analysis, along with the caliber of the rest of the committee, will be vital to ensuring the House Majority produces legislative results that address Ohio’s most serious issues.”
The Ohio House Republican Caucus Policy Committee was established in the 128th General Assembly to create a forum for caucus members to share ideas and solutions to issues facing the state prior to bill introduction. In addition, the policy committee will hold statewide meetings throughout the term to solicit feedback from the general public as well as share proposals moving through the legislative process. The committee is composed of veteran and freshman House Republican members.
“I am humbled that Speaker-elect Batchelder has asked me to lead this committee within our caucus, especially during these challenging times,” Snitchler said. “Maintaining a high quality of work product and ensuring that we are focusing on Ohio’s core issues in a timely manner is priority number one.”
Other members of the committee include:
Rep. Gerald Stebelton (HD 5 – Lancaster)
Rep. Randy Gardner (HD 6 – Bowling Green)
Rep. Peter Stautberg (HD 34 – Cincinnati)
Rep. Kristina Daley Roegner (HD 42 – Hudson)
Rep. Todd McKenney (HD 43 - New Franklin)
Rep. Courtney Combs (HD 54 – Hamilton)
Rep. Ross McGregor (HD 72 – Springfield)
Rep. Dave Burke (HD 83 – Marysville)